Venue set for Aug.4th

I’m not really impressed with myself for not leaving enough time to plan this out better and I apologize for the last minute decisions. I hope that some of the sponsors come through before the walk actually happens 😛

In any case, this is what you need to know to join us!

DATE: August 4th 2010

MEETUP TIME: 1730-1800h

PLACE: Duke of Richmond – 20 Queen St. West

The venue for August 4th will be Queen Street West. There is a ton of culture, buildings and scenic properties that should make for some interesting photography. I spoke with the Duke of Richmond staff yesterday and they’ll be more than happy to have us before and after the photowalk. I chose this pub because it’s close to the subway (assuming that people will be taking the TTC, it is the better way…sometimes).

Making your way to Duke of Richmond

The closest main intersection to the pub is Yonge and Queen (Queen Subway Station). From there you need to walk west about 1 block and on the north side of the street you’ll see 20 Queen St. West which is located on the Northeast corner of Queen St. West & James St.

And right around the corner (a little north of Queen) is the entrance to the Duke of Richmond 🙂

As I mentioned, we’d like to start arriving somewhere between 5:30 and 6pm. I know it’s a little late but it is a weekday and most of us have day jobs. Short after a brief introduction (and Alex gets his grub :P), we’ll head out and snap photos for a couple of hours. If people get separated from the group, please start heading back to the pub for 8:30pm at the latest. We’ll chimp and discuss for a while and everyone will be free to do whatever they’d like. I’ll definitely be hanging around for a pint or two :P.

I’d like to get a better idea of whose coming (besides the Full Frame crew). So if you would be so kind, please comment on this post or in the Flickr PFTA Group , just so I have an idea of space needed for the pub.

Cheers!

Jason

3 responses to “Venue set for Aug.4th

  1. Looking forward to tomorrow! Can’t wait to finally get back out and shoot with my DSLR 🙂 see you tomorrow at 5:30!

  2. This is going to be a blast, can’t wait!

  3. Poor Mark is gonna miss out 😦

Leave a comment